7 comments on “Is time really money?

  1. Pingback: 5 clues that you are a ‘Helicopter Parent’… | tasuvali

  2. 575856 739545Does your web site have a contact page? Im having trouble locating it but, Id like to send you an email. Ive got some suggestions for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, fantastic blog and I look forward to seeing it develop over time. 403536

  3. I agree. The only activity I had my 5 yr old son into was swimming during the last summer break, and will probably do the same this year. I don’t want to push him into 5 different activities during school months. As it is he comes home at 3 pm tired and has a half hour Quran lesson after school.

  4. Very interesting subject…it brings memories back.
    During the early 1980’s, me & my wife used to prepare, especailly during vacations, a weekly program for our 3 daughters’ different structured daily activites; music, painting, tennis, martial arts, etc…All went as planned , until they became 10 yrs old and more. Then they started dropping these activities one after the other . All they remember now of the time & effort that we & our children spent making these activities ; is that we parents were forcing them into something they didn’t want .

    • I also tried to get my son into some activities but he resisted, so I let him be, and now I think I made the right decision. We spend more time together, doing what he wants, not just what I think he should do…
      JazakAllah for sharing the experience…

Give me your take on this... leave a reply.

